Michael Crawford has moved on from Possibility Screams but I worked with him for about 3 years, we wrote and recorded some great songs together. He is an amazing young man and is now in the band Optimistic Pessimist.

Michael’s debut EP The High Line is now available for download and on CD.

The launch night was held at the beautiful Harbour Arts Centre in Irvine. Michael and his band treated us to lovely acoustic versions of the tracks.

He had a great ensemble of singers and players who did a great job on the night - Lori Smith / Jamie Clark / Ewan McAuley / Emily Rutter.

The EP contains five amazing songs plus one acoustic version. The track The Ballad of Growing Up features Emily Rutter on vocals. The song lulls you into a false sense of security with its lush guitar opening which is quickly shattered by an angst driven Red Hot Chilli Peppers meets Alanis Morissette assault on the senses. 

It feels like this combo was transported in time to fit 2018’s music market. The duo have recorded another beautiful song Never Forgotten which has such heartfelt lyrics set to a pounding rock beat. They have also recorded a sublime acoustic version of this song.

Emily’s sister Charlotte features as vocalist for the other 3 songs. Memories, You and Me and Song for the Future. Michael’s guitar playing and song writing skills really shine on this wonderful EP while Charlotte’s vocals add a mature tone that belies her age. She sounds soulful and inhabits the songs and brings a warmth and depth to the recording.

Michael played the fantastic Minstrels and Mayhem 2018 event and also Prestfest with guest vocalist, singer/song writer Ewan McAuley.

Michael's debut single, Song For The Future is available on iTunes and in CD format on the album First Light, a compilation album (also feat Emily and Charlotte Rutter) by Possibility Screams. Michael wrote and arranged Memories and You and Me and co-wrote the other songs with Scott Nicol (Possibility Screams).